Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CONVENIENCE RETAIL ASIA LIMITED

利亞零售有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 00831)

Changes of Composition of Audit Committee, Remuneration Committee and Nomination Committee

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Convenience Retail Asia Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that with effect from 7 August 2012, the composition of the Audit Committee, Remuneration Committee and Nomination Committee of the Company will be changed as follows:

Audit Committee

- (a) Mr. Benedict Chang Yew Teck, a Non-executive Director ("NED") of the Company, will be appointed as member of the Audit Committee of the Company; and
- (b) Mr. Jeremy Paul Egerton Hobbins, a NED of the Company, will resign as member of the Audit Committee of the Company.

After the change, the Audit Committee comprises the following members:

Dr. Raymond Ch'ien Kuo Fung - Chairman

Mr. Malcolm Au Man Chung - Member

Mr. Anthony Lo Kai Yiu - Member

Mr. Godfrey Ernest Scotchbrook - Member

Mr. Benedict Chang Yew Teck - Member

Remuneration Committee

- (a) Dr. William Fung Kwok Lun and Mr. Jeremy Paul Egerton Hobbins, both NEDs of the Company, and Mr. Zhang Hongyi, an Independent Non-executive Director ("INED") of the Company, will be appointed as members of the Remuneration Committee of the Company; and
- (b) Dr. Victor Fung Kwok King, a NED of the Company, will resign as member of the Remuneration Committee of the Company.

After the change, the Remuneration Committee comprises the following members:

Mr. Malcolm Au Man Chung - Chairman

Dr. Raymond Ch'ien Kuo Fung - Member

Dr. William Fung Kwok Lun - Member

Mr. Jeremy Paul Egerton Hobbins - Member

Mr. Zhang Hongyi - Member

Nomination Committee

- (a) Mr. Zhang Hongyi, an INED of the Company, will be appointed as member of the Nomination Committee of the Company; and
- (b) Mr. Malcolm Au Man Chung, an INED of the Company, will resign as member of the Nomination Committee of the Company.

After the change, the Nomination Committee comprises the following members:

Dr. Victor Fung Kwok King - Chairman

Mr. Anthony Lo Kai Yiu - Member

Mr. Zhang Hongyi - Member

On behalf of the Board Victor FUNG Kwok King Chairman

Hong Kong, 6 August 2012

As at the date of this announcement, Executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Richard Yeung Lap Bun and Mr. Pak Chi Kin; Non-executive Directors are Dr. Victor Fung Kwok King, Dr. William Fung Kwok Lun, Mr. Jeremy Paul Egerton Hobbins, Mr. Godfrey Ernest Scotchbrook and Mr. Benedict Chang Yew Teck; Independent Non-executive Directors are Dr. Raymond Ch'ien Kuo Fung, Mr. Malcolm Au Man Chung, Mr. Anthony Lo Kai Yiu and Mr. Zhang Hongyi.