Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 中國礦業資源集團有限公司<sup>\*</sup> China Mining Resources Group Limited

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 00340)

## POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 24 MAY 2013

The Board is pleased to announce that all the proposed resolutions have been duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the AGM held on 24 May 2013.

References are made to the circular of the Company dated 18 April 2013 (the "**Circular**") and the notice of the AGM dated 18 April 2013 (the "**Notice**"). Unless the context requires otherwise, terms used herein shall bear the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

At the AGM held on 24 May 2013, all proposed resolutions as set out in the Notice were taken by poll pursuant to Rule 13.39(4) of the Listing Rules. The Company's Hong Kong branch share registrar and transfer office, Union Registrars Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer at the AGM for the purpose of vote-taking.

The Board is pleased to announce that all the proposed resolutions have been duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the AGM. The poll results of the resolutions are as follows:

	Ordinary resolutions	Number of votes (Approximate percentage of the total votes casted at the AGM)	
			Against
1.	To receive and adopt the audited financial statements and the	2,062,952,106	0
	reports of the directors and auditors of the Company for the	(100.00%)	(0.00%)
	year ended 31 December 2012.		
2.	(a) To re-elect Dr. You Xian Sheng as a director of the	2,061,390,106	1,562,000
	Company.	(99.92%)	(0.08%)
	(b) To re-elect Mr. Chu Kang Nam as a director of the	1,896,227,486	166,724,620
	Company.	(91.92%)	(8.08%)

\* For identification purpose only

	Ordinary resolutions	Number of votes (Approximate percentage of the total votes casted at the AGM)	
		For	Against
	(c) To re-elect Mr. Lin Xiang Min as a director of the Company.	1,896,227,486 (91.92%)	166,724,620 (8.08%)
	(d) To authorize the board of directors of the Company to fix the directors' remuneration.	2,062,952,106 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
3.	To re-appoint ZHONGLEI (HK) CPA Company Limited as auditors of the Company and authorize the board of directors of the Company to fix their remuneration.	2,062,952,106 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
4.	To grant a general mandate to the directors to issue, allot and deal with additional shares not exceeding 20% of the existing issued ordinary share capital of the Company.	1,888,005,286 (91.52%)	174,946,820 (8.48%)
5.	To grant a general mandate to the directors to repurchase shares not exceeding 10% of the total nominal amount of the existing issued ordinary share capital of the Company.	2,062,952,106 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
6.	To extend the general mandate to the directors to issue ordinary shares by adding thereto the number of ordinary shares of the Company repurchased.	1,888,007,486 (91.52%)	174,944,620 (8.48%)

Note: The full text of the resolution was set out in the notice of the AGM dated 18 April 2013.

As more than half of the votes were cast in favour of the resolutions, the above resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions.

As at the date of the AGM, the Company had 9,138,782,211 Shares in issue. The total number of Shares held by the Shareholders who were entitled to attend the AGM and vote for or against each of the resolutions was 9,138,782,211 Shares. There was no Shareholder entitling to attend the AGM and vote only against any of the resolutions proposed at the AGM and no Shareholder was entitled to attend and abstain from voting in favour as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules.

By Order of the Board China Mining Resources Group Limited Chen Shou Wu Deputy Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 24 May 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises Dr. You Xian Sheng, Mr. Chen Shou Wu, Mr. Wang Hui, Mr. Yeung Kwok Kuen and Mr. Fang Yi Quan as executive directors, Mr. Chong Cha Hwa, Mr. Chu Kang Nam and Mr. Lin Xiang Min as independent non-executive directors.