Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國礦業資源集團有眼公司* China Mining Resources Group Limited

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 00340)

ANNOUNCEMENT UPDATES ON THE REVIEW AND THE RESUMPTION

Reference is made to the announcement of China Mining Resources Group Limited (the "Company") dated 11 October 2011 in relation to the suspension of trading of the shares of the Company (the "Shares") on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange") as from 10:42 a.m. on 11 October 2011 and the announcements of the Company dated 7 February 2012, 8 November 2012, 10 December 2012, 15 January 2013 and 18 February 2013 (collectively, "Update Announcements") in relation to, among others, details and development of the Investigation and status and progress of the Resumption. Unless defined otherwise, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the meanings ascribed to them in the Update Announcements.

As of the date of this announcement, the Review process is at the final stage and the Company is in the course of submitting relevant information to the Stock Exchange for the purpose of applying for Resumption.

The Company will make further announcement(s) to provide updates on the Review and the Resumption as and when appropriate. In the meantime, trading in the Shares will continue to be suspended.

By order of the Board

China Mining Resources Group Limited

Chen Shou Wu

Deputy Chairman & Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 28 February 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises Dr. You Xian Sheng, Mr. Chen Shou Wu, Mr. Wang Hui, Mr. Yeung Kwok Kuen and Mr. Fang Yi Quan as executive Directors, Mr. Chong Cha Hwa, Mr. Chu Kang Nam and Mr. Lin Xiang Min as independent non-executive Directors.

* For identification purpose only