Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 373)

FURTHER DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to (a) the joint announcement made by Allied Group Limited (the "Company") and Allied Properties (H.K.) Limited dated 30 October 2013 (the "Joint Announcement") in relation to (i) the proposed disposal by Wah Cheong Development (B.V.I.) Limited of approximately 74.52% interest in Allied Overseas Limited ("AOL"); and (ii) the proposed acquisition by AOL of Skyleaf Holdings Limited; and (b) the announcement of the Company dated 21 November 2013 (the "Announcement") in relation to delay in dispatch of circular of the Company. Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Joint Announcement unless the context requires otherwise.

As stated in the Announcement, a circular of the Company containing, among others, further details of the Share Transaction and the Project Acquisition Transaction will be despatched to the shareholders of the Company on or before 29 November 2013.

As additional time is required to finalise certain information in the circular of the Company, the Company has applied to the Stock Exchange for, and the Stock Exchange has granted, a waiver from strict compliance with Rule 14.41(a) of the Listing Rules such that the despatch of the circular of the Company is to be postponed from 29 November 2013 to on or before 5 December 2013.

On behalf of the Board Allied Group Limited Edwin Lo King Yau Executive Director

Hong Kong, 29 November 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Messrs. Lee Seng Hui (Chief Executive), Edwin Lo King Yau and Mak Pak Hung being the Executive Directors; Mr. Arthur George Dew (Chairman) and Ms. Lee Su Hwei being the Non-Executive Directors; and Mr. David Craig Bartlett, Mr. Alan Stephen Jones and Ms. Yang Lai Sum Lisa being the Independent Non-Executive Directors.