Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## ANNOUNCEMENT

Reference was made to the announcement of Allied Group Limited (the "Company") dated 7<sup>th</sup> June, 2013 in relation to resignation of independent non-executive director (the "Announcement"). Terms used herein shall have the same meanings as used in the Announcement unless otherwise defined.

As stated in the Announcement, upon the resignation of Mr. Wong Po Yan, the number of independent non-executive director of the Company continues to fall below the minimum requirement under Rule 3.10(1) of the Listing Rules and is less than one-third of the Board as required under Rule 3.10A of the Listing Rules.

The Company is still in the selection process to identify and appoint a suitable candidate as the independent non-executive director of the Company to meet the requirements of Rules 3.10(1) and 3.10A of the Listing Rules and it is expected that an independent non-executive director will be appointed to fill the vacancy by not later than 30th October, 2013.

On behalf of the Board Allied Group Limited Arthur George Dew Chairman

Hong Kong, 10th September, 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Messrs. Lee Seng Hui (Chief Executive), Edwin Lo King Yau and Mak Pak Hung being the Executive Directors; Mr. Arthur George Dew (Chairman) and Ms. Lee Su Hwei being the Non-Executive Directors; and Messrs. David Craig Bartlett and Alan Stephen Jones being the Independent Non-Executive Directors.